Transferring your service to Superloop
This article explains what to do when you have transferred (sometimes known as Churning or Porting) your service to Superloop.
What you need to know
If you sign up a service with us for a transfer or churn from your previous provider, the new connection with us will take over and disconnect your previous connection. Even though the service itself is now with us, that doesn't necessarily mean that your account with that provider will be closed off.
Due to this we would always recommend contacting your previous provider, even just to ensure that your account with them has been closed off and especially to confirm that you are no longer getting billed; as you no longer have a service with them.
Whilst a lot of ISPs would have an automatic notification system to close off accounts after a transfer, some may also not, and we believe it's best not to take chances.
Unfortunately we are unable to contact or discuss your account information with your previous provider on your behalf and/or request to have your account closed, even in the case of a service churn or port, as you would be the account owner thus they could only speak with you regarding this.
Want to contact us transferring to Superloop? Click here to fill out our quick and easy form